On and On

dsc_0103

 I was so sick when I was little

that Momma cried most of the time.

She sat by my bed and quietly held

that tiny hand of mine.

 Her mind and body are deeply scarred

by illness and the passage of time.

I sit by her bed and quietly hold

her fragile hand in mine.

 …and so it goes,

on and on…

unfinished.

My response to today’s one-word prompt: Unfinished

I took the photo in the sculpture garden at Taliesin West, a National Historic Landmark near Scottsdale, Arizona. Designed and built by Frank Lloyd Wright, the home and gardens are now a living memorial to the great American architect himself.

11 thoughts on “On and On

Leave a Reply

