Autumn Splendor – a slideshow

img_3403-2

In another week, the Autumn colors in my little corner of the world should be at the height of beauty. I will spend as much time as possible memorizing the magnificent colors and embracing the splendor of Fall. I wish I could create the perfect combination of words to describe the miracle that takes place when seasons change, but I fail at every attempt. All I know is that nature’s cycle is also life’s cycle. The birth of Spring and the growth of Summer give way to the acceptance of change in Autumn and the impermanence of life by Winter’s end.

I love to take photos in the Fall! I like to pretend I have captured the colors and saved them from certain death. Logically, the more photos I take, the more colors I rescue; especially the brilliant ones that only come out during this special time of  year, like burgundy, flame, tangerine and sunshine gold. It seems like a worthy and noble task to me, so I can only hope that winter doesn’t come too soon!

Because pictures are worth a thousand words (and words couldn’t possibly describe the glory I see anyway), here is a slideshow of some of my favorite fall photos.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 thoughts on “Autumn Splendor – a slideshow

Leave a Reply

